• as of
  • Democrats:
  • Republicans:
  • NPA:
  • Other:
  • Total:

Become An Election Worker

As an Election Worker, you are a Gatekeepers of Democracy! It is rewarding experience.  You provide assistance to voters and act as a liaison between voters and the Supervisor of Elections Office.

Becoming an Election Worker is an important decision that requires commitment, dedication and the desire to be a public servant. The first steps towards becoming an election worker are submitting an application and attending orientation. During orientation you will find out what being an election worker entails. After orientation, you will be added to our list of active workers, and we will contact regarding training dates prior to any upcoming elections.

Election Workers receive a stipend for attending training (not orientation) and for working during Early Voting and/or on Election Day. 


2018 Orientation Schedule

Wednesday, January 17- 10:00am- 12:00pm

Wednesday, April 18- 10:00am- 12:00pm

Orientation classes are for new prospects only and are held at the Supervisor of Elections Office, located at 4375 43rd Avenue in Vero Beach (directly across from Dodgertown Elementary).

For more information, contact Election Worker Coordinator  Shane Bias at (772) 226-3844.

2018 Primary Election Training Schedule

EViD Operators 
Monday, July 23- 8:30-11:30am and 1:00-4:00pm
Tuesday, July 24- 8:30-11:30am and 1:00-4:00pm
Wednesday, July 25- 8:30-11:30am and 1:00-4:00pm
Thursday, July 26- 8:30-11:30am and 1:00-4:00pm

Clerk and Assistant Clerks
Tuesday, July 31- 8:30am- 1:00pm
Wednesday, August 1- 8:30am- 1:00pm

Deputy
Tuesday, July 31- 8:30-10:30am
Wednesday, August 1- 8:30- 10:30am

HIT Lab
Tuesday, August 7- 1:00- 3:00pm
Wednesday, August 8- 9:00- 12:00pm

Early Voting Training
Tuesday, August 14- 9:00-11:00am