Skip to Main Content
Active Registered Voters
  • as of
  • Democrats:
  • Republicans:
  • NPA:
  • Other:
  • Total:

Leslie Rossway Swan, Your Supervisor of Elections

Leslie R. Swan was appointed Supervisor of Elections by Governor Rick Scott on March 7, 2011.
In 2012 she was elected to serve for a four year term. In 2016 she ran unopposed.

Work Experience:

  • Assistant Supervisor of Elections, Indian River County, 2008 – 2011

  • Candidate Coordinator, 2008 - 2011

  • Voter Outreach Coordinator, 2004 – 2008

  • Swan, Sheppard & Swan, Administrative Assistant, Coral Gables, FL 1991 – 1998

  • Eastman Kodak Company, Copy Products Sales Representative, Miami, FL 1981 – 1991

Business Owner:

  • Swan Interiors, Vero Beach, Florida 


  • Bachelor of Science Degree, Public Relations, University of Florida, 1981

  • Minor, Business Administration, University of Florida, 1981

  • Associate in Science, Interior Design, Indian River Community College, 2001

Professional Organizations:

  • The Election Center National Association of Elected Officials

  • The Florida State Association of Supervisor of Elections (FSASE)

Community Activities:

  • United Way Foundation Board

  • United Way 2014/2015 Campaign Co-Chairperson

  • United Way Loaned Executive Program

  • United Way Citizens Review Panel

  • First United Methodist Church Vero Beach, Finance Committee

  • First United Methodist Church Vero Beach,  Staff Parrish Committee

  • First United Methodist Church Vero Beach, Early Education Center Task Force

  • First United Methodist Church Vero Beach,  Mission Team Member: Bahamas, Nicaragua, Mexico, Belize, Honduras, & Charleston

  • Republican Women of Indian River

  • Vero Beach Christian Business Association

  • Taxpayer's Association of Indian River County

  • Indian River County Health Fair Committee

  • Riverside Children’s Theater Charity Christmas Tree Designer

  • President of the Vero Beach High School Girls’ Lacrosse Booster Club

  • Vero Beach High School Weight Room Fundraising Committee

  • Osceola Magnet School PTA President

  • Coral Gables Elementary School PTA President

  • Coral Gables War Memorial Youth Center Board of Directors

  • Coral Gables Junior Woman’s Club President

  • Junior League of Indian River County and Dade County


  • 2014 Taxpayer's Association of Indian River County Volunteer of the Year Award

  • 2013 Woman of the Year Civic/Non-Profit Professional Nominee

  • Certified Elections Registration Administrator

  • Florida Certified Elections Professional

  • Florida Blue Key Leadership Honorary